top of page

CHEER College Lecture: Pomona College Admission officer Seminar

Topic: Applying to a Top Liberal Arts College (Pomona College): A Close Look Inside Their Admissions Review Process


CHEER partner, Mr Deng, invited Pomona College Admission office Assistant Dean , Stanley Liu to introduce Pomona College admission procedure.

Please join the seminar.

Speaker: Stanley Liu, Assistant Dean of Admissions (Pomona College)


Date&Time: 9/19/22 Monday

Pacific 4:00 pm

Central 6:00 pm

Eastern 7:00 pm


Students and parents should research 3 types of colleges: public university, private university, and liberal arts college to find which type fits them.


The seminar will be held in English, suitable for both students and parents.


Please go to this link:

https://forms.gle/pkxHE7L5xGGyLyVZA

to register, ask your questions and obtain meeting link, ID, and password

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Special Guests 1. Pastor Hsu from (speaker) 2. Holly Wang (speaker) 3. Liz Duran from rescue mission (speaker) 4. John Lee LA district 12 councilman (speaker) 5. Ron from John Lee office 6. Adina from

bottom of page